Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

What Time Will ios 16 Be Released? Best New Features and List of All iPhones Not Compatible with Update

The public release of iOS 16 has arrived. On September 12, 2018, all devices that are compatible with iOS 16 and watchOS 9 will receive the updates, which have been in beta testing for months.

The question is when exactly your iPhone will receive the update. Learn when iOS 16 will be available in your time zone.

iOs 16 and Watch Os 9 Release Time on September 12

What Time Will I Os 16 Be Released

Following the Far Out event, Apple issued a press statement confirming the September 12 release date for iOS 16 and watchOS 9.

According to Apple’s history and typical release schedule, iOS 16 and watchOS 9 will be available to the public at roughly 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT. New software updates for Apple’s devices have traditionally been released at that time. iOS 14 in 2020 was the only release that was delayed by a few hours.

  • Afghanistan: 21:30
  • Algeria: 18:00
  • Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Australia (Northern Territory: 02:30 (Tuesday)
  • Western Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Austria: 19:00
  • Bangladesh: 23:00
  • Belarus: 20:00
  • Bolivia: 13:00
  • Brazil: 14:00
  • Bulgaria: 20:00
  • Canada: 11:00
  • Canad (East): 13:00
  • China: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • Colombia: 12:00
  • Egypt: 19:00
  • Europe: 19:00
  • Finland: 20:00
  • India: 20:30
  • Iran: 21:30
  • Iraq: 20:30
  • Japan: 02:00 (Tuesday)
  • Qatar: 20:00
  • Russia: 05:00 (Tuesday)
  • Saudi Arabia: 20:00
  • Singapore: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • South Africa: 19:00
  • South Korea: 02:00
  • Thailand: 00:00 (Tuesday)
  • United Arab Emirates: 21:00
  • United Kingdom: 18:00
  • United States (PDT): 10:00
  • United States (EST): 13:00

If your nation isn’t included in the table above, you can check the exact time of day iOS 16 will be released in your time zone here.

Also Read: How To Clean Tv Screen? A Few Tips When It Comes To Cleaning Any Screens!

What’s new in iOS 16

What Time Will I Os 16 Be Released

The Lock Screen has been a major focus of development for iOS 16. In this important update, iPhones have a brand new style, and users can now fully customize the way things seem when the screen is woken up by tapping it.

The latest version makes it simple to change the theme’s hues, fonts, and styles, as well as add widgets to the Lock Screen.

This makes it easy to examine the current temperature, activity levels, and sports scores without unlocking the phone.

The Lock Screen will soon receive a welcome update in the form of dynamic wallpapers.

Also Read: How To Cancel Audible? [Complete Guide]

Don’t Rush to Install iOS 16 on your iPhone

Don’t assume that your iPhone or Apple Watch will automatically update to iOS 16 or watchOS 9 as soon as they become available. At first, there will be a lot of traffic on the servers as millions of people around the world try to upgrade their iPhones at the same time. A decrease in download speeds is possible as a result of this.

Waiting 18 to 20 hours after the update has been released is recommended if you are not in a hurry. As an added bonus, you’ll have more time to make sure the update hasn’t been plagued by any show-stopping faults or issues for users.

The public release of iOS 16 will not affect you if you are already participating in the beta program. On September 7, following the Far Out event, Apple released the RC version of iOS 16 and watchOS 9. On September 12, the same version of this build will be made available to the general public.

Apple is not releasing new versions of iOS and iPadOS concurrently this year. Due to ongoing development of Stage Manager, Apple has pushed back the release of iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura to October.

Comments are closed.