Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

How to Delete Twitter Account?[Complete Guide]

Twitter is a microblogging and social networking service where users may share brief updates on current events, personal experiences, and other subjects.

News, pop culture, sports, and opinions may all be found on Twitter. Unfortunately, Twitter is rife with trolls and spambots that can compromise your online safety. All of your tweets can be indexed by search engines like Google and Bing.

There are legitimate privacy issues with using Twitter because it is a public forum. After giving it some thought, you might decide it’s time to delete the program permanently. If that’s the case, have you ever wanted to know how to close your Twitter account? Here are the five simple actions you need to perform to cancel your Twitter account for good.

How To Delete Your Twitter Account Permanently

Upon completing the procedures to deactivate your Twitter account, your profile will be removed from public view and you will no longer appear in Twitter searches. If you want to delete your Twitter account, you can only do it through the online interface at twitter.com, so keep that in mind when using your mobile device. Additionally, all tweets that were indexed by Google or Bing may still be accessible through those search engines. Getting rid of your Twitter account is as simple as following our 5 step procedure.

Sign in to your Twitter account. Remember, you will need to sign in through the twitter.com website.

how to delete twitter account

Click on your profile picture at the top right corner, and then go down to Settings.

how to delete twitter account

In the Account Settings, scroll down to the bottom and click on Deactivate My Account.

how to delete twitter account

Read through account deactivation information. After reading the information provided, click the Deactivate @Username button.

Also Read: How To Make A Twitter Account Private?[Complete Guide]

how to delete twitter account

You will then be prompted to enter your account password before your account can be permanently deleted.

That’s it. That’s how you delete your Twitter account. After the last step, your account will be permanently gone.

Also Read: How To Enable Cookies On Mac?[Complete Guide]

More Ways to Protect Your Privacy

Knowing how to delete your Twitter account is a good start, but you can also take other steps to protect your privacy online when using social networks. The first step is awareness, and you should be aware of the following:

  • Information you post to social media is publicly visible, so think before you post.
  • Even if you manage your privacy settings, there are still privacy concerns “behind the scenes” as Twitter collects data on users.
  • Understand how your social media applications connect to other apps, and that data sharing may occur across programs.

To protect your privacy while using social networks, you can also do the following:

  • Use a VPN: A VPN encrypts your Internet connection, to keep your privacy and security protected when sending messages or personal communications. You can try a VPN here.
  • Think before you share: information shared on social media is publicly visible, so remember it is visible to a large number of people.
  • Read the privacy policy: Be sure to understand the privacy policy of the social network and adjust your settings accordingly, and be aware of how your data is being collected, used or sold.
  • Adjust your privacy settings: Set your privacy settings within applications to control how your information is shared and what is kept private.

Comments are closed.